Wish List: Summer Workwear

For the first time in my life, I am in a position where the dress code is defined by those two dreaded little words: business professional…. dun dun duuuuun. There are a number of problems with this. First, I want to look fashion forward and young. Second, it is a million and one degrees outside (yet, the office is freezing). And third, I don’t want to get bored with my options.  So here are the items I am craving right now for the office, that are still young, cool (in every meaning of the word), and work-appropriate…

Clockwise from Top:

Ray-Ban Clubmaster Glasses… These have been at the top of my list for a while – sunglass or eyeglass version, doesn’t matter.

Topshop Cream Vest… Unique alternative to a blazer. Layer over a dress, or pair with trim trousers and a silk tank.

Cartier Louis Tank Watch… An absolute classic watch, and plus Cartier is the office in discussion.

Antonio Marras Wide Leg Trousers… Mix business and fashion by adding a fitted blazer or crisp button down to these floral trousers.

Stackable gold rings (Nordstrom) The best way to keep your personality at the office is with jewelry. I would wear a couple on a few fingers to stay true to my style.

Nina Ricci Pencil SkirtA bright, fun alternative to the usual black pencil skirt.

PS by Paul Smith Button Down… A menswear inspired blue oxford shirt is my new chambray shirt.

How would/do you stay fashion-forward and young in the corporate world? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

