Reflection

So, I’m another year older, and the past year has been a big one. Since my last birthday, I…

Went on my first trip to St. Thomas, where it rained all week
Graduated college, leaving behind a place and many people that I love
Finally grew up and bought an iPhone
Cut my bangs, let them grow out, cut my bangs again
Needed eyeglasses for the first time, and splurged on a Tiffany’s pair (er, Thanks Mom & Dad)
Moved to New York City, from a teeny-tiny town in MA – also leaving behind a place and people I love
Began a new job with a great company
Oh, and I started a blog!!

Am I where I thought I would be or want to be…? Honestly, not yet. But luckily, I have at least a few more birthdays ahead of me. I’ve been making a list of all the things I want to accomplish in the next year, and let’s just say, I better get started!

Leave a Reply

