Mash Up: Preppy & Leather

Jeans: c/o James Jeans, Sweater: J. Crew (love this too), Top: H&M (similar), Jacket: MaxStudio via Marshalls

Loafers: Cole Haan (similar), Bag: Kate Spade, Watch: Michael Kors, Bracelets: vintage

Wore this ‘would be preppy if I didn’t add a leather moto-jacket’ ensemble to brunch this weekend with the manfriend, who reluctantly happily snapped these pics. The storm was starting to brew up, so jeans and loafers were a must. I love the pop of snake-print under the sweater and the somewhat unexpected pairing of the leather jacket. Oh, and how adorable is my new bag?? I’m currently stuck without power, so probably won’t be posting much…Good luck to all who were affected by the storm!

2 thoughts on “Mash Up: Preppy & Leather

  1. Hey Hillary,

    I don’t know if you remember meeting me, but I’m dating Coale Mechlin and I met you during the pre-graduation festivities. I’ve been following your blog since then and I just wanted to let you know that you’ve been doing a fabulous job, and as a fellow blogger I know how hard it is. I’d love it if you checked out my blog as well: diamonds-for-breakfast.blogspot.com

    Anyways, I hope you’re not totally skeeved by this, I think it would be awesome if we could do a collaboration or something!

    xx,
    Roxanne

Leave a Reply

