It’s never too early for Holiday Spirit

I have a soft spot for the Christmas holiday. Thanksgiving has never been my friend, because I don’t like turkey, mashed potatoes, stuffing, gravy, etc. I do enjoy a slice or two or three of pie though 🙂 … Anyway, I look forward to that time after the Thanksgiving holiday has passed when it becomes “socially acceptable” for me to watch Christmas movies (was totally caught in July by the manfriend watching White Christmas on Netflix), wear holiday-themed socks, listen to holiday music on my iPod, (“er, oops did I not press skip when All I Want for Christmas is You came on? My mistake…”) and break out some festive decorations. So, friends, here is an Insta-preview into my holiday celebrations…

My Holiday spirit started with the lighting of the bow at Cartier, and it continued at the holiday party, where I donned a variety of holiday-themed headwear, like this number above… 

Then, my fabulous Mother and I went to see the Christmas Spectacular at Radio City Music Hall, where I popped my Rockette’s cherry. 

And to round out my holiday-cheer update, the trees have arrived!! From the decorated trees rooted in the sidewalk and the fresh pine smell of the Christmas trees for sale, to my little Charlie Brown Christmas tree at home… I’m enamored. Get yourself some spirit, people! Because I have just begun…

Leave a Reply

