Pants Please

Leather Pants: H&M (like this version), Top: W118 by Walter Baker, Shoes: Miu Miu via Threadflip, Polka Dot Bag: Kate Spade

Necklace: Vintage (similar), Tiger Bangle: gifted Kenneth Jay Lane (similar), Rings: Gorjana (love these too) and vintage

I hate tights. First of all, with a name like ‘tights,’ how comfortable can they be? Second, they inevitably rip so you have to constantly buy new pairs. And don’t even get me started on how tangled I get every time I have to go to the ladies room. What I’m trying to say is, tights are a worst case scenario for me. Therefore, if I go out for drinks during the cooler months, I tend toward pants so that I can avoid any pantyhose debacles.

Believe it or not, faux leather pants can be surprisingly versatile. I pair them with anything silky and/or sheer with a boyfriend blazer and bold jewelry (like this statement necklace) for a night out. Then for day, I would throw a comfy sweater over this outfit and swap my heels for leopard print loafers. What do you think? Do you wear your leather pants to death or are they still hanging in your closet with the tags on?

Photo Credit: Lydia Hudgens

4 thoughts on “Pants Please

  1. Pingback: Leather and Leopard | I Believe In Pink

Leave a Reply

