Winter Weekend Layers

Calvin Klein coat, Winter layering, Ray-Ban Wayfarers

Calvin Klein coat, denim jacket, Ray-Bans

Winter layering tips, J. Crew pants, Striped Turtleneck

Calvin Klein coat, Winter Layering Tips, denim jacket

Wool and leather coat, Layering tips, J. Crew Jeans

Ray Ban Wayfarers, Layering, Lydia Hudgens photography

Steve Madden booties

Not that you will need any layers this weekend (if you are a New Yorker at least…), but here is my take on casual winter layering. I am loving the new trend to use a denim jacket as a winter layering piece. My tips for achieving this layered look are: definitely pop the collar, choose an underneath layer with visual interest (like stripes) so that it pops, button up the denim jacket (a couple buttons will do) and leave the overcoat open. Hope you all have a fabulous weekend!

Wearing – J.Crew jeans (old, lusting after these), Forever21 sweater (old, similar), Boston Proper denim jacket (love this one too), Calvin Klein coat, Steve Madden booties c/o, and Ray-Ban Wayfarers

Photo Credit: Lydia Hudgens

7 thoughts on “Winter Weekend Layers

  1. I have a dark wash denim jacket, but I think I’ll need to hunt a light wash one down. I love the turtleneck you’ve layered with, too! They’re so underused but so practical for winter!

    Caitlin
    re-mix-her.tumblr.com

    • Thanks – gotta give props to my Mom on picking out the coat for Christmas! I just checked out your blog – you have great style and you are stunning. You’ve got a new fan!

  2. Pingback: Wear Now, Wear Later: The Denim Jacket | I Believe In Pink

  3. Pingback: Slouchy Street Style | I Believe In Pink

Leave a Reply

