Working Gal

Cynthia Rowley trench, Marc by Marc Jacobs blouse, LOFT trousers

Cynthia Rowley trench coat, personal style, Lydia Hudgens photography

Marc by Marc Jacobs blouse, LOFT trousers, BCBG heels

H&M belt, Michael Kors watch, Presh wrap bracelet

Cynthia Rowley trench coat, LOFT trousers, BCBG pumps

Cynthia Rowley trench coat, personal style, Lydia Hudgens photography

Cynthia Rowley trench coat, Marc by Marc Jacobs blouse, Lydia Hudgens photography

Just thought I’d give you a peek at a typical work outfit for me. My office is conservative, so in the winter I have stuck pretty close to a trousers and blouse formula. To keep my personality, I layer on some jewelry, add a fun belt, or swap in some trendy shoes. Sidenote: I love that the weather is starting to warm up in New York, because it means I can wear my many trench coats. To me, nothing is more classic and sophisticated than a great trench coat. I look for pieces with a special detail like the color-blocking in this version. What is your go-to Spring jacket?

Loft Trousers, Marc by Marc Jacobs blouse, Cynthia Rowley trench (similar), BCBG pumps (old, similar), H&M belt, Michael Kors watch, Presh wrap bracelet via Gilt, Off-Fifth bracelet, vintage and Gorjana rings (here and here)

Photo Credit: Lydia Hudgens

Leave a Reply

