Houndstooth and Leather

Michael Kors dressDress: Michael Kors, Leather Jacket: Max Studio (lusting over this one), Booties: r2 via DSW (old, similar), Belt: Calvin Klein

Michael Kors dress

Hillary Biggs

Apparently I didn’t realize my bangs were parted like that… Otherwise I probably wouldn’t be smiling so coyly.

Max Studio leather jacket

Michael Kors dress

Rings: Gorjana and Alexander McQueen, Clutch: Express (reallyyy old, similar)

Max Studio Leather Jacket

Hillary Biggs

I’m sorry, but is it December in New York? Because it sure doesn’t feel that way. The legs are not meant to be seen so close to Christmas… Anyway, this is my new favorite dress. If you recall, I did a wish list for long-sleeve dresses here. Ask and you shall receive, my friends! That is, if you are lucky enough to have a mother as amazing as Mamma B. I love the combination of a classic print like houndstooth with tougher elements like leather trim and exposed zippers. I can also wear this number for work – just add tights, swap a blazer for the leather jacket, and trade in the booties for sleek pumps. Voila!

Photo Credit: Lydia Hudgens

4 thoughts on “Houndstooth and Leather

  1. Pingback: Fancy Pants | I Believe In Pink

Leave a comment